ASMP — American Society of Media Photographers

Registration Now Open for Sept. 3 Portfolio Reviews

By July 29, 2020 August 8th, 2020 Webinars

Registration Now Open

Join us for a day of portfolio reviews reaching across the nation. These review sessions have been put together to give you the unique opportunity to have your work reviewed by creatives from different parts of the country. Portfolio reviews are a great way to get feedback on new work and projects, and they also provide networking opportunities with reviewers from all the different areas of our creative industry.

We have made changes to our Portfolio Reviews to make sure the event reflects the diversity we would like to see better represented in our industry. Our reviewer pool now has more diversity within its ranks and we’ve partnered with Natives Photograph, Diversify Photo, and Women Photograph to bring their members more opportunities to get their work seen and to broaden their network.

Photographers from all stages of their careers are invited to participate. Both still and motion are welcomed by most of our reviewers. We’re looking forward to helping visual creators make new contacts across the United States.

ASMP has assembled a review team of top creatives, including museum curators, consultants, art buyers, producers and artist representatives. 

Go to Main Portfolio Review Page to View Schedule and List of Reviewers (login required)

Review Preparation

To prepare for your online review, assemble your work into an online gallery and have the link nearby when you register.

Photographers will register for 1 session and can choose 5 reviews within that session. If you wish to register for a 2nd session, you may do so separately. Please do not split your 5 reviews between multiple sessions.  

Payment is made after you select the reviewers.

Review Registration

Member registration open 8/9 – 8/23

Member Fee: $150 for 5 Reviews

Members of Natives Photograph, Diversify Photo, and Women Photograph are invited to register for the member price by entering the name of their organization in the “Member ID” field.

Non-member registration open 8/24 -8/31

Non-member Fee: $200 for 5 reviews

(Members, please enter your Member ID to get reimbursed $50 during this registration period.)

Note: There will be a service fee from the registration vendor.

Register Now (login required)

 

Review Date and Times

September 3, 2020

Session 1

 

 

9am-11:30am EDT

8am-10:30am CT

7am-9:30am MT

6am-8:30am PT

Session 2

 

 

12pm-2:30pm EDT

11am-1:30pm CT

10am-12:30pm MT

9am-11:30am PT

Session 3

 

 

3pm-5:30pm EDT

2pm-4:30pm CT

1pm-3:30pm MT

12pm-2:30pm PT

Session 4

 

 

6pm-8:30pm EDT

5pm-7:30pm CT

4pm-6:30pm MT

3pm-5:30pm PT

[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.