ASMP Announces Candidates for 2020 National Board Election

by | Feb 13, 2020 | Election Central, Strictly Business Blog

Series 3 of 10 © Spaces 2018 First Place Winner Alan Karchmer

3.2.2020 NATIONAL NOTE: The 2020 National Board of Directors Election will take place between March 2nd and March 16th, and will be conducted online. There will be no paper ballots issued for the 2020 election. All eligible voting members will receive an online ballot via email from on Monday, March 2nd, and the ballot will need to be submitted by midnight on Monday, March 16th. Election results will be posted on Wednesday, March 18th. Ballots will be sent by email to all eligible voting members – Professional and Life members. Election reminder communications will be sent several times during the election period.  Please check your spam folders for misdirected ASMP communications. If you are a Professional or Life member and have not received an email with the election ballot, please send an email to to request a ballot.


ASMP is pleased to announce the names of the six candidates vying for the four open seats in the upcoming 2020 National Board of Directors election that will take place between March 2nd and March 16th.

In alphabetical order, along with chapter affiliation, the six 2020 National Board candidates are:

Thomas Donley  – New York  – Member since 2002
Candidate Statement/Endorsements

Rana Faure – New York – Member since 2017
Candidate Statement/Endorsements

Nicholas Freeman – Los Angeles – Member since 2009
Candidate Statement/Endorsements

Brian James – Greater Florida – Member since 2019
Candidate Statement/Endorsements

Felicia Perretti – Philadelphia – Member since 2008
Candidate Statement/Endorsements

Michael Shay – Oregon – Member since 1994
Candidate Statement/Endorsements


View current ASMP National Board of Directors