Skip to main content

ASMP — American Society of Media Photographers

ASMP Announces 2021/22 National Board of Directors

By July 14, 2021July 15th, 2021Strictly Business Blog

We are pleased to welcome newly-seated director Lynsey Weatherspoon, as well as incumbent directors Kevin BrusieGabriella Marks, and Felicia Perretti, to the ASMP National Board for a three-year term.

As in past years, a National Board election in 2021 was not required due to the fact that there were only four candidate declarations submitted for the four open board seats. According to ASMP By-laws, with only four candidates declaring for four open seats, the candidates are automatically seated to the board.

The four seated directors will join current board directors Tom Donley, Rana Faure, Nicholas Freeman, Michael HartSamantha Isom, Marianne Lee, Leah Nash, and Michael Shay.

2021-22 National Board officers include Chair Michael Shay, Vice-Chair Gabriella Marks, Treasurer Leah Nash, and Secretary Felicia Perretti.

We would also like to take this opportunity to thank outgoing board director, Frank Rocco, for his valuable contribution to the ASMP mission, and dedication to advancing the standing of our members in the industry.

Again, we congratulate our newly-seated directors, and look forward to working with the new board in moving ASMP forward by providing our members with the resources and community needed to make progress in the coming year and beyond.

Michael Shay                                              James Edmund Datri
National Board Chair                               Chief Executive Officer

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.