Local Resources

Photo Assistants

Bold listing Indicates an ASMP Member. Assistants who have a name with a link are on the National Find an Assistant list and have a profile that includes information on their qualifications and skills.

Disclaimer: The information in this list has been supplied by each assistant and has not been examined or verified by ASMP. All prospective employers using this list assume responsibility for verifying each assistant’s stated skills before making a hiring decision. ASMP bears no responsibility or liability for the performance or any actions of any assistant or photographer. ASMP shall not be liable for any consequence, direct or indirect, of any hiring decision or employment of any assistant.

For more results, or if you’re a local photographer looking for out-of-state assistants, be sure to check ASMP’s National Find An Assistant database.

Bryan Kinkade | 602-403-7508 | bk@kinkadephotography.com
Ivan Martinez | 602-708-0136 | ivan@ivanmartinezphotography.com
Colin Mattson | 480-326-1979 | colin@colinmattson.com
Miguel Salhuana | 602-799-0059 | miguelsalhuana@gmail.com
Rhea M Watts | 480-528-6160 | Rheawatts09@yahoo.com
Bradley Dial | 763-291-7182 | brrdial@gmail.com
J. Dodson | 602-710-4905 | j@jdodson.net

Erin Barabe | 480-560-4328
Kim Blake | 602-769-5190
Ken Clark | 602-435-2146
David Cook | 602-421-2105
Steve Craft | 602-432-8095
Holly Gross | 602-717-4991 cell
Robert Humanski | 480-760-5192
William Heinrich | 602-885-5003
Julie Koeth | 480-899-2944 | 602-769-4599
Karina Menezes | 912-272-1935
Brendon Moore | 480-807-2885 | 602-677-3946 cell
Erica Montgomery | 602-430-0614
Amanda Nielson | 480-235-4500
Ryan Nelson | 480-626-5525
Victor Palagano | 602-320-2536
Shawn Potekhen | 970-485-9906
Brandon Steed | 480-628-8813
Shauna Thibault | 602-410-9475
Cassandra Tomei | 480-730-1256
Sara Topolski | 574-536-5433
Jessica Washburn | 480-221-5921

Digital Techs

We’re updating our digital tech listings. Check back soon!

Hair & Makeup Artists

Michele Lee | 480-430-2336 | www.michele-lee.com
Diane Aiello | 602-882-5663 | www.dianeaiello.com
Michelle Bengtson | 602-510-2077 | www.michellebengtson.com
Claudia Brekenridge | 602-509-8496
Anita Bulger | 480-539-0959 | 602-432-8454 pgr
Aeni Domme | 602-692-9281 | aenidomme@gmail.com
Lisa Forster | 602-791-3192 | www.lisaforster.com
Giselle Fox | 480-759-0411 | gisellefox@hotmail.com
Julie Koeth | 480-899-2944 | 602-769-4599
Liz Margin | 480-262-0215 |  www.lizmargin.com
Mona Mensing | 480-585-5014
Lorri Mitchell | 602-885-3813
Barbara Elaine Muller | 480-829-3857 | www.empireweststudios.com
Allison Pynn | 602-670-1631
Dori Randall | 480-961-9492 | www.dorirandall.com
Jose T. | 602-614-3298
Shauna Thibault | 602-410-9475 | shaunathibault@gmail.com
Mary Wright | 480-831-1915 | marywright@fastq.com
Zethina | 623-979-4444 | 602-696-0669 cell

Food Stylists

Diana Draper | 602-321-4483 | www.foodstylingbydiana.com
Leslie Evans | 520-401-3762 | www.evansdesigngroup.com
Harriett Granthen | 602-495-1945 | granthenstyle@mindspring.com
Kim Krejca | 602-686-4145
Ellen Straine | 480-251-6891

Prop Stylists

Michelle Bengtson | 602-510-2077 | www.michellebengtson.com
Diana Draper | 602-321-4483 | www.dianadraper.com
Leslie Evans | 520-401-3762 | www.evansdesigngroup.com
Donna Forst | 602-363-5495 cell | www.donnaforst.com
Abby Ripes | 602-339-8980 | abbyripes@mac.com www.abbyripes.com
Mat Uhl  | 602-820-1358  | 480-986-4246
Lisa Wonsey | 602-301-5927 | www.lisawonsey.com
Zethina | 623-979-4444 | 602-696-0669 cell

Wardrobe Stylists

Michelle Bengtson | 602-510-2077 | www.michellebengtson.com
Shannon Campbell | 602-320-9663
Diana Draper | 602-321-4483 | www.dianadraper.com
Leslie Evans | 520-401-3762 | www.evansdesigngroup.com
Donna Forst | 602-363-5495 cell | www.donnaforst.com
Abby Ripes | 602-339-8980 | abbyripes@mac.com www.abbyripes.com
Zethina | 623-979-4444 | 602-696-0669 cell

Location Scouts

We’re updating our list of location scouts. Check back in the near future.

Permits/Licenses

Arizona State Film Office  |  http://www.azcommerce.com/Film/
City of Phoenix Film Office  |  http://phoenix.gov/FILMPHX/
Other Arizona Cities Film Boards and Chamber of Commerce

*For state and city licensing requirements (including “sales tax”) click these links…
AZTaxes.gov – Get a business license, file taxes
Transaction Privilege & Use Tax Rate Look Up

Studio Rentals

First Studio
631 N. 1st Ave
Phoenix, AZ 85003
Contact: Ken Easley
602-244-9727
ken@keneasley.com

JC Studios LLC
1403 E. Rancho Dr.
Phoenix, AZ 85014
Contact: John Covington
602 502-7833
www.JCStudiosLLC.com
john@jcstudiosllc.com

Markow Southwest
2222 E McDowell
Phoenix, AZ 85006
Contact: Paul Markow
602-273-7985
paul@tajmapaulstudios.com
www.TajMaPaulStudios.com

Vermillion Studios
124 W. McDowell Rd.
Phoenix,AZ 85003
Contact: Dan Vermillion
602-253-6005
info@vermillionphoto.com