Featured image: Depositphotos
Google has announced it will delete a user’s Google Photos if they have not logged into their account for two years.
In a blog post on Tuesday, the company announced that it will begin deleting Google Photos starting in December.
“You will need to specifically sign in to Google Photos every two years to be considered active which will ensure your photos and other content are not deleted. Similarly, we will send multiple notifications before we take any action,” Google Vice President of Product Management Ruth Kricheli writes in the blog post.