Skip to main content

ASMP — American Society of Media Photographers

ASMP Announces Newly-Seated Directors to 2017/18 National Board

By February 13, 2017February 22nd, 2018Current News, Election Central, Strictly Business Blog

Due to the National Board of Directors having only four final candidates running for the National Board, it was determined by a vote of the board after consulting with ASMP’s governance advisor that there was no need to proceed with an election.

Therefore, ASMP is pleased to announce the names of the four candidate-elects, who will begin their terms as Directors on the National Board in June. In alphabetical order, along with their chapter affiliation, the four board members are:

Stretch Ledford – Chicago/Midwest

Felicia Perretti – Philadelphia

Clayton Price – New York

Michael Shay – Oregon

While the four candidate-elects listed above have officially been seated to the National Board of Directors, there remains one open position. Therefore, the National Board will follow non-profit governance best practices and will appoint a current professional or life member to fill the open seat on the National Board. This board member will be confirmed by a majority vote of the National Board at their upcoming meeting in March, and will begin their term in June.

Once all five new board members are confirmed, the next step in the process will be the election of officers for the 2017/2018 year. Results will be posted in early April.

Congratulations to Stretch, Felicia, Clayton and Michael! We look forward to working with you.

Thomas R. Kennedy 
Executive Director


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.