ASMP — American Society of Media Photographers

FREE ASMP Legal Clinic: Photographers, Assistants, Employees and Contractors

By February 11, 2020 February 13th, 2020 Legal, Strictly Business Blog, Webinars

February 25, 2020 @1pm EST (12pm CST, 11am MST, 10am PST)

Recently, ASMP and NPPA joined forces in a Legal Clinic to discuss California law AB5, and how freelance photographers are being affected not only in CA and NY, but across the country. But what about the other side — photographers who hire assistants, digital techs, and other support staff? Are these people independent contractors or employees? What is the criteria? If you misclassify, what are the penalties?

In this ASMP Legal Clinic, ASMP General Counsel Thomas Maddrey will dive deep into the nuances of this issue, and help photographers who are employers determine what laws they need to be aware of, and what traps they need to avoid.

ASMP members who register will also have a 30 minute additional video exclusive for them to view after the webinar with even more information. Space is limited, sign up today!

Register Now

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.