Loading Events

« All Events

FREE ASMP Legal Clinic: Photographers, Assistants, Employees and Contractors

February 25 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm

Recently, ASMP and NPPA joined forces in a Legal Clinic to discuss California law AB5, and how freelance photographers are being affected not only in CA and NY, but across the country. But what about the other side — photographers who hire assistants, digital techs, and other support staff? Are these people independent contractors or employees? What is the criteria? If you misclassify, what are the penalties?

In this ASMP Legal Clinic, ASMP General Counsel Thomas Maddrey will dive deep into the nuances of this issue, and help photographers who are employers determine what laws they need to be aware of, and what traps they need to avoid.

February 25, 2020 @1pm ET (12pm CT, 11am MT, 10am PT)

ASMP members who register will also have a 30 minute additional video exclusive for them to view after the webinar with even more information. Space is limited, sign up today!

Register Now

Details

Date:
February 25
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm