ASMP — American Society of Media Photographers

International Photography Hall of Fame Announces 2020 Class

By August 31, 2020ASMP Legends, Current News

Alfred Eisenstaedt

Editor’s Note: The late Alfred Eisenstaedt and renowned fine arts photographer Jay Maisel are past and present ASMP Members who will be inducted into the International Photography Hall of Fame in October.

Cross-posted from the St. Louis Post Dispatch
[by Ben Simon]

The induction will take place virtually on Oct. 30, with seven inductees, one Lifetime Achievement Award winner and one Leadership Award winner joining the Hall of Fame.

“Despite the challenges we face as a society this year, we are proud to add these exceptional honorees into the Hall of Fame and celebrate their contributions to the art of photography,” said Richard Miles, chairman of the board, in a press release.

Read more

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.