You’ve Been Infringed, Now What?

If you’ve never had the experience of seeing your work used by someone who wasn’t authorized and didn’t compensate you for the usage, you are one lucky photographer.  Whether it’s a client who uses the work beyond the scope of the agreement or after the license has expired, a total stranger who saw your work and decided to share it, or a click-bait site that’s built their entire business model off of stealing other people’s intellectual property, both innocent and willful infringements abound.

Our January 27th Business as unUsual webinar is designed to help you figure out exactly what to do when your work has been infringed:

BaU_logo4blog

You’ve Been Infringed, Now What?
Bruce Bellingham & Peter McCall

IP Attorneys, Spector, Gadon and Rosen, P.C.
Wednesday, January 27, 2016
1:00 – 2:00 pm eastern
(aka 10:00 – 11:00 am pacific, 11:00 am – 12:00 pm mountain, 12:00 – 1:00 pm central)

Every day, hundreds of photographers experience the frustration and heartbreak of seeing their work used without their permission – and without compensation. IP Attorneys Bruce Bellingham and Peter McCall of Spector, Gadon and Rosen, P.C. will outline the remedies currently available to photographers whose work has been infringed and help you protect your work and your livelihood by providing best practices you should follow to maximize your chances of a successful resolution.

Click here to register today!

By Editor | Posted: January 11th, 2016 | No comments


 

Leave a Reply